Fucked Up Announce Rarities LP 'Do All Words Can Do'

Hear the title track ahead of the album's release in March
Fucked Up Announce Rarities LP 'Do All Words Can Do'
A decade on from the release of David Comes to Life, Canadian post-hardcore legends Fucked Up detailed plans to celebrate the concept album with a 10th anniversary reissue — due next month. Now, the group have also detailed a compilation of supplementary David-era works — a new LP titled Do All Words Can Do — which will arrive on March 25 through Matador Records.

Comprised of rarities and B-sides previously only available on 7-inch, Do All Words Can Do will compile nine tracks from the 2011 album's era, including title track "Do All Words Can Do," which arrives today.

The group previously teased the material with "The Truest Road," which arrived alongside the news of their forthcoming North American and European tour. The group will (presumably) revisit the material on the road in early 2022, hitting Ottawa, Montreal and Toronto on tour in January and February.

According to a release, the reissue will serve as the latest entry in Matador Records' Revisionist History series, an "ongoing campaign to jog the record-buying (and streaming!) public's memory about [the label's] many catalogue items now poised to celebrate a significant anniversary." 

For now, you can hear the title track from Do All Words Can Do and see the full tracklisting below.

Do All Words Can Do:

1. Queen of Hearts (Demo)
2. What Would You Do
3. Do All Words Can Do
4. Into the Light
5. Byrdesdale Garden City
6. What They Didn't Know
7. The Truest Road
8. Remember Me
9. Octavio Made the Bomb

Pre-order Do All Words Can Do.