Here's the Tracklist for Madlib and Four Tet's 'Sound Ancestors' Album

The collaborative effort arrives January 29
Here's the Tracklist for Madlib and Four Tet's 'Sound Ancestors' Album
Ahead of its arrival later this month, Madlib and Four Tet have firmed up a tracklist and release date for their collaborative Sound Ancestors album.

The 16-track Sound Ancestors arrives January 29 through the former's Madlib Invazion label. A pre-order listing credits music to Madlib, while Four Tet is credited with editing, arranging and mastering the release. Previously shared selections "Road of the Lonely Ones" and "Hopprock" both appear in the tracklist.

"I put this concept to him when we were hanging out eating some nice food one day and we decided to work on this together with him sending me tracks, loops, ideas and experiments that I would arrange, edit, manipulate and combine," Hebden previously said of Sound Ancestors. "I was sent hundreds of pieces of music over a couple of years stretch and during that time I put together this album with all the parts that fitted with my vision."

See the album's tracklist below.

Sound Ancestors:

1. There Is No Time (Prelude)
2. The Call
3. Theme De Crabtree
4. Road of the Lonely Ones
5. Loose Goose
6. Dirtknock
7. Hopprock
8. Riddim Chant
9. Sound Ancestors
10. One for Quartabê / Right Now
11. Hang Out (Phone Off)
12. Two for 2 - For Dilla
13. Latino Negro
14. The New Normal
15. Chino
16. Duumbiyay