​Julia Holter to Release 'In the Same Room' Live Album

​Julia Holter to Release 'In the Same Room' Live Album
Following 2015's Have You in My Wilderness, Julia Holter scored boxing biopic Bleed earlier this year. The Los Angeles-based pop experimenter's next musical project, though, will arrive in yet another format.
She's just revealed plans for a new live album titled In the Same Room, which is due out on March 31 as the first official release on Domino Records' new Documents imprint. According to a press release, the purpose of the label offshoot is to deliver "an irregular new series of live studio recordings designed to capture the ever-evolving arrangements of our artists and their bands in high fidelity."
Holter's live record takes its name from a 2012 song off Ekstasis, though that track doesn't actually appear on the upcoming album. The career-spanning collection, does, however, include cuts like "Silhouette," "In the Green Wild," "Betsy on the Roof" and "Sea Calls Me Home."
Holter and her band — composed of Corey Fogel, Dina Maccabee and Devin Hoff — recorded the new renditions over two days at London's RAK Studios.
The first listen to In the Same Room arrives with "So Lillies," a song that originally appeared on Holeter's 2011 effort Tragedy. Scroll past the tracklisting for the upcoming live album and hit play to hear the updated version below.
In the Same Room:
1. Horns Surrounding Me (Live at RAK)
2. So Lillies (Live at RAK)
3. Silhouette (Live at RAK)
4. How Long (Live at RAK)
5. Feel You (Live at RAK)
6. Lucette Stranded on the Island (Live at RAK)
7. In The Green Wild (Live at RAK)
8. City Appearing (Live at RAK)
9. Vasquez (Live at RAK)
10. Betsy on the Roof (Live at RAK)
11. Sea Calls Me Home (Live at RAK)