Metric Announce Greatest Hits Album

'Greatest Hits Vol. 1' is a limited-edition vinyl release
Metric Announce Greatest Hits Album
Longstanding Toronto-formed rock-outfit Metric have announced the release of their first greatest hits album.

Aptly titled Greatest Hits Vol. 1, the 10-track collection compiles some of the band's most memorable songs over the course of their decades-spanning career. The limited-edition release will come exclusively on vinyl, evading streaming services or digital downloads, and is limited to only 2,500 copies — the first 500 being hand-numbered.

Much like gun girls, the 12-inch LP is being pressed in gold. The record features Metric classics like "Help I'm Alive" and "Breathing Underwater," as well as a Funhouse Acoustic version of "Gimme Sympathy" recorded at the now-defunct Toronto venue during the band's intimate, fan-curated acoustic residency in 2019.

Greatest Hits Vol. 1 is available for pre-order here ahead of its release, slated for November 26.

Check out the exclusive shiny gold vinyl and album tracklist below.

Metric recently made Exclaim!'s list of the 27 best songs about Toronto.

Greatest Hits Vol. 1:

1. Combat Baby
2. Gold Guns Girls
3. Help I'm Alive
4. Now or Never Now
5. Breathing Underwater
6. Cascades
7. Black Sheep
8. Empty
9. Synthetica
10. Gimme Sympathy (Funhouse Acoustic)

Pre-order Greatest Hits Vol. 1.