MUTEK Montreal Unveils Initial 2019 Lineup

Jlin, Wajatta, Sinjin Hawke & Zora Jones, Project Pablo and more will play the festival
MUTEK Montreal Unveils Initial 2019 Lineup
Montreal's long-running electronic festival MUTEK is set to return to the city for its 20th edition this August, and the first wave of artists set to mark the milestone at this year's event has been revealed.

Set to take place from August 20 to 25, the fest will feature the Canadian debut of Reggie Watts and John Tejada's Wajatta, producer JlinSinjin Hawke & Zora Jones, Ash Koosha, Huerco S., Blawan, Nicola Cruz, Circle of Live, Lotus Eater (Lucy & Rrose), Gaika, Gudrun Gut, Beta Librae and more.

Canadian talent announced as part of the first wave of acts includes Akufen, Project Pablo, Loscil, the Mole, France Jobin and Gene Tellem.

You can find the complete list of currently confirmed artists here.

Passes and passports to both the festival and IMG Conference programming are available now at early bird prices. You can find further details here.

Watch a video recap of the festival's 2018 edition in the player below.