Shocking Pinks Return with 'Guilt Mirrors' Triple Album

Shocking Pinks Return with 'Guilt Mirrors' Triple Album
New Zealand pop export Shocking Pinks has been taking its sweet time to deliver the follow-up to 2007's self-titled record. After promising a new album and EP last year, Nick Harte has revealed his new release for the project will make up for lost time by being a triple-disc album.

As previously reported, the new album is still called Guilt Mirrors. However, it now features 34 songs spread across three discs. It's still been whittled down some, though. According to a press release [via Pitchfork], the band's Nick Harte had over 300 demos to choose from for the new release.

Guilt Mirrors was recorded in isolation in Harte's hometown of Christchurch, New Zealand, right after a devastating magnitude 6.3 earthquake hit.

The triple album will be available on February 18 through Stars & Letters. Check out the tracklisting below, along with new track "Not Gambling."

Guilt Mirrors I:

2. Not Gambling
4. Ten Years
5. My Best Friend
6. SoapsuddS
7. Love Projection (Dedicated to Jerry Fuchs)
8. "What's Up With That Girl?" (ft. Ashlin Frances Raymond/Arkitype)
9. Vendetta (ft. Designer Violence)
10. Swam
11. therearenorivershere
12. Few Skeletons

Guilt Mirrors II:

1. LV VS SX (ft. Ashlin Frances Raymond)
2. Motel
3. Hardfuck
4. (take me) Lower
5. St Louis (ft. Gemma Syme)
6. Glass Slippers
8. Hardfuck (remix by Tristen R Deschain)
9. Get In There Bitch

Guilt Mirrors III:

1. A Million Times
2. Slightly Killed (Featuring Arkitype)
3. Chorus Girls
4. Working Holiday
5. Looks Black Rain
6. B & B
7. Translation
8. Hospital Garden
9. Out of Town Girl
11. eleven
12. dance the dance electric
13. Black Rain Looks