Silver Jews Treat 'American Water' to 20th Anniversary Reissue

The new vinyl edition will arrive as a half-speed remaster
Silver Jews Treat 'American Water' to 20th Anniversary Reissue
While Silver Jews' career is full of highlights, David Berman will be celebrating his band's beloved 1998 album American Water with a 20th anniversary reissue.

The upcoming reissue will arrive on September 28 via Drag City.

The reissue will primarily stick to the original pressing, but the vinyl will be remastered at half-speed at Abbey Road "to provide increased depth and nuance for all future LP listeners," the label explains.

Drag City adds, "The CD will continue to represent the perfection of the original 1998 master. And the cassette makes its debut, to provide an alternative aural timestamp for intrepid audio voyagers who weren't there the first time around!"

Besides the reissues of album on vinyl, CD and cassette, the 20th anniversary edition of American Water will also arrive in digital formats.

Silver Jews' last album remains 2008's Lookout Mountain, Lookout Sea, though reunion rumours were sparked back in 2015. 

American Water:

1. Random Rules
2. Smith & Jones Forever
3. Night Society
4. Federal Dust
5. People
6. Blue Arrangements
7. We Are Real
8. Send in the Clouds
9. Like Like The The The Death
10. Buckingham Rabbit
11. Honk If You're Lonely
12. The Wild Kindness