Tom Morello Readies Second Album of 2021 'The Atlas Underground Flood'

Hear three new singles from the effort
Tom Morello Readies Second Album of 2021 'The Atlas Underground Flood'
Tom Morello has announced plans for his second album of 2021, The Atlas Underground Flood, which is due to arrive on December 3 via Mom + Pop Music.

Today, the musician is previewing the material with the release of three new singles: "Human" featuring Barns Courtney and "Raising Hell" featuring Ben Harper, which arrive accompanied by their own music videos, and "Hard Times" featuring Jim Jones, Nathaniel Rateliff and Chipotle Joe. 

The record will likewise find contributions from an all-star cast of collaborators, including Jim James, Rush's Alex Lifeson, Metallica's Kirk Hammett, Manchester Orchestra, IDLES, X Ambassadors and more.

The release will serve as a "sister album" to Morello's The Atlas Underground Fire, which arrived in October.

"The Atlas Underground Flood finishes what The Atlas Underground Fire started," Morello said in a statement. "Fire and Flood are my London Calling. Admiring the Clash at their apex moment, I sought to make a double album where artistic intent supersedes genre."

He continued: "I aimed to forge a central curated vision to tie together a sonically fearless, wild, and wide-ranging musical ambition with a tremendous cast of collaborators. And of course, there are many guitar solos."

Hear some of his newest material below, where you'll also find the record's tracklisting.

The Atlas Underground Flood :

1. A Radical in the Family (feat. San Holo)
2. Human (feat. Barns Courtney)
3. Hard Times (feat. Nathaniel Rateliff, Jim Jones, and Chipotle Joe)
4. You'll Get Yours (feat. X Ambassadors)
5. I Have Seen the Way (feat. Alex Lifeson, Kirk Hammett, and Dr. Fresch)
6. The Lost Cause (feat. Manchester Orchestra)
7. The Maze (feat. Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness)
8. Ride At Dawn (feat. BreakCode)
9. Raising Hell (feat. Ben Harper)
10. The Bachelor (feat. IDLES)
11. Parallels (feat. Jim James)
12. Warrior Spirit (feat. Rodrigo y Gabriela)