Patten Announces 'ESTOILE NAIANT' LP for Warp Records

Patten Announces 'ESTOILE NAIANT' LP for Warp Records
Late last year, lower-case electronic artist patten revealed the all-caps EOLIAN INSTATE EP, his first release for Warp Records. Now, he'll follow it up with an album proper.

The new record is called ESTOILE NAIANT which, as you can see, is an anagram of the prior EP's title. We can only imagine how confusing it must be to engage in text messaging with this dude.

ESTOILE NAIANT follows patten's 2011 album GLAQJO XACCSSO, and is said to carry influences that range from Martin Hannett to Steve Reich. It's also meant to bridge the gap from patten's early CD-Rs to his more recent proper releases.

The album will be available on February 25 via Warp. Check out Jane Eastlight's album art above and the new track "Drift" below.

Read an interview with patten here.


1. Gold arc
2. Here always
3. Drift
4. Winter strobing
5. Softer
6. Pathways
7. 23-45
8. Key embedded
9. Agen
10. LL2